top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetony lucas

Old Big Mouth!


I have been asked several times if I could produce a sculpture that will accommodate a large water pipe for some larger garden water features, and for some indoor sauna and bath designs to accommodate tap outputs. My usual sculptures can accommodate regular size pumps and pipes, but not anything larger than that.


This one can.  He will work on all pipe diameters up to 1.5 inches (4 cm). He is quite large ~ approx 10" (25 cm) x 6.5" (16 cm) x 2.5" (4 cm), so he suits the larger installations.


He was fun to do. Inspired by a stone gargoyle I saw high up on a building in Paris, I worked around that design to produce big mouth (the original is a work of art). He looks great in weathered bronze, but he can be cast in other materials if required.



© 2017 by Tony Lucas

bottom of page